Barefoot Contessa In The House

20 Nov

97814000543501

Less than 24 hours after my awesome acquisition of the new Barefoot Contessa cookbook, the good folks at the Washington Post had it in my hands. You guys rock!

I haven’t looked inside beyond the autographed title page yet.  I am afraid that once I start turning pages, I won’t be able to stop until I get to the end.  So for the time being, I’ll have to satisfy myself with Ina’s new Mustard Roasted Fish recipe posted in yesterday’s Food Section of The Post and today’s feature on her in the Post’s Home Section.

Confidential to SFC: I did this during lunch, I swear!

2 Responses to “Barefoot Contessa In The House”

  1. pigtown*design 20 November 2008 at 9:42 pm #

    And I heard that she lists the resources for her new kitchen in the back, like the paints and everything!

  2. pmf1852 21 November 2008 at 8:26 am #

    She totally does. Which may lead me in some new directions for selecting paint colors for the house.

    Let me know if you would be interested in coming over and having a BC cooking day.

Leave a Reply

