SFC’s Quote of the Day

4 Oct

From my most recent IM with SFC.

Me: Living through construction is very overwhelming but considering your living conditions, I should just suck it up.

SFC: This isn’t bad. A lot of people spend big money to go on desert excursions. I get paid to do mine.

Talk about the glass being half full.

2 Responses to “SFC’s Quote of the Day”

  1. doc 8 October 2007 at 11:52 pm #

    sfc,
    my brother is in fob loyalty,sadr city. areyou nearby?

  2. pmf1852 9 October 2007 at 8:44 am #

    For security issues, I can’t post where SFC is based or where his missions take him.

    Sometimes I know the details, and sometimes he can’t even tell me. Which is fine because I’d rather not know than risk slipping and saying something accidentally that would endanger the unit.

    In the end it’s about getting them all home safely.

Leave a Reply

