Mass Mailing

28 Sep

The Family Readiness Group has undertaken the task of sending holiday care packages to the unit. And being as “focused” as I can be, I ended up on the committee mid-project…go figure. Next weekend is the big donation drop-off.

I am hopeful that we have enough donations to fill 150 packages. I am hopeful that the packages reach their destination without delay. And I am hopeful that the soldiers can feel the good wishes that went into each and every box.

I am truly grateful for the support of everyone who has made a contribution. I may never get the opportuntity to thank them all individually, but I am humbled by the kindness of friends and strangers.

Leave a Reply

