Warning – Detour Ahead

1 Aug

Do you see that moving van parked out in front of Exit 51?  It’s waiting for me to finish packing up the boxes of as yet, unpublished posts, so they can be moved to their new home.

Back when I started Exit 51, I had no idea that it would end up being about food.  It was just something to keep me occupied while SFC was gone and I figured I would stop posting when he got back.  But like I’ve said here before, you start in one place, finish in another, and have countless intersections, detours, and exit ramps along the way.  This is just one of those detours.

I’m not moving far, just a click away to Bon Appetit Hon.  Exit 51 will still live on here.   And there will be links back to it since part of moving forward is always remembering where you’ve been.  I hope you’ll follow along and see where this journey takes us.

The kitchen here at Exit 51 may be closed but there’s a seat the table for you at BAH.  Pull up a chair, make yourself at home, and Bon Appetit Hon.

2 Responses to “Warning – Detour Ahead”

  1. missmobtown 22 August 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    I love it! I have some food writing I’ve been meaning to consolidate into a blog-like holding place but have yet to do it. Looking forward to visiting *both* yer blogs, hon.

    CG

  2. Wendi 23 August 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Please do start blogging again. I miss reading your work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

